Soul Preying Coward

You narcissistic coward,
Your veiled string of lies
carried forever on the edge of reality
has given away the truth to your existence.

Balanced carefully in between
your near perfect game of disillusionment and my reality,
You tried to use your wretched soul
to pull me completely under.

Your ignorance to your own ignorance
was my key to enlightenment…
…so many perfect faces
for one so exquisitely fucked up.

I knew you, and now I know you,
We all do:
Your deceptions will continue,
You will live on…
You survive by feasting on our weakened spirit.

I purge you absolutely…
But there are days in which I wallow with my own knowledge
of nearly being defeated.

Y.E.S 2009

Leave a Reply

