Day 30

20130430-120125.jpg

I have found a letter,
absent your sound within.
I am dying inside the concert,
not one note sung twice…
but I plant a Spanish ballad,
I plant it into the sounds,
it grows, I move, I release the words,
it exits alive.

Did you leave the letter,
Unaware to your sound restrained?
Don’t be cold on paper,
to put the whole piece in my mind.

And if I return,
how will I write to be unheard?
I won’t come back
so that you can exceed your silence.

©Y.E.S 2013

Day 30 Prompt http://www.napowrimo.net

Leave a Reply

