To Learn…

20130510-222506.jpg

Always wanting
what we do not have,
But what happens
when we discover
we’ve had it all along?
When we toss
it all away
thinking the grass is greener?
It never is,
This, I know.
I’ve walked away
a thousand times,
In search of what?
I never know…
Always falling,
Always failing,
Always finding
that I know nothing at all…
I will always walk
a thousand miles,
In shoes that are mine alone.
I don’t mind the fall,
I don’t mind failing,
For I’ve learned,
I have it all.

Β©Y.E.S 2013

6 thoughts on “To Learn…

    1. Thank you so very much! What a huge honour! I’m so sorry it’s taken me so long to recognize and respond to this, but I’ve actually got some free time to do so today! I’ve thoroughly enjoyed your blog and will definitely be back to give it the time to read it deserves!

      1. you are most welcome, i asked for some help when i couldn’t fulfill the 15 nominations and evavanbeck came through with several suggestions, yours was one and i’m so glad she did. i love your words.

        and as i told everyone, please do with it as you wish. many WP folks don’t participate in the ‘award thing’, i understand it completely. please consider it an Xtra big like of your words if it’s something you’d rather not do.

        i’ll understand whichever choice you make. πŸ™‚

      2. Yes, I’m having a bit of trouble getting the 15 nominations, but other than that and lack of time I think it’s a wonderful community recognition to participate in and I truly am quite honoured honoured and humbled by your nomination!

        If I don’t get to it today, I do hope to do so in the next few days to recognize the honour and also, to pass it on!

        Thank you again and have a beautiful weekend!

Leave a Reply

