Untitled

20130526-151113.jpg

Self imposed prison
But how did I get here?
Locked in at sundown,
a never ending story.
Barrelled walls
Vaulted around my head
Fish eyed glass,
Impenetrable.
I can see it all –
but I can’t
I hear everything –
but I don’t.
Dervishly whirling
and pounding on my
own skull,
Currents of dry tears –
They won’t stop
their assault.
Masked faces float
before me,
Feigned concern forced
forth from the matriarch,
Tearing at flesh
with parched fingers
and devouring stolen
ammunition.
A mouthful of routine deceit
closes my eyes,
Open them to the
temporary cloak of day…

©Y.E.S 2013

 

4 thoughts on “Untitled

    1. Yes, it would be dervishly, thank you…my spelling is not always up to par 😉 And thank you so much for you wonderful compliment, I’m glad you picked up on the feeling!

Leave a Reply

