I Saw Red

I finally saw red
In the anger,
the desolation,
the idea of you and us.
I closed my eyes
and burning hot tears
ravaged my skin.
Without clenching,
Without screaming,
A surrendering motion…
And I saw red.
The finality
combined with a will
to stop.
I just want to be alone now.
I am alone,
With you or without you.
Just as
I AM
with you,
or without you.
So I see red,
and for the first time
I WILL stop
I WILL see
I WILL be
Complete.
For I am incomplete
with you,
not without.

©Y.E.S 2014

20140402-214529.jpg

Leave a Reply

